2009 2 Coin Mint Set International Year of Astronomy

2009 2 Coin Mint Set International Year of Astronomy

Regular Price $30.00

This set is one of two mint sets issued by the Royal Australian Mint to mark the International Year of Astronomy. A total of 25 114 2-coin sets were issued. The two coins in the set are:

  • Platypus Twenty Cents and
  • International Year of Astronomy Dollar.

The coins are housed sealed in a fold-out see-both-sides colourful cardboard pack and protected by a clear plastic sleeve.

The set includes a special dollar coin featuring the Parkes radio-telescope

Refund policy


We will endeavour to deliver orders as quickly as possible but, please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery within Australia and 4-6 weeks overseas.

We require full payment with order, plus all shipping/postage charges before we dispatch any goods.

All shipping/postage (including insurance) costs are subject to change without notice.

Shipping charges for Australia is a flat fee of $8.50, except heavy items such as coin rolls, books, accessories and large quantities of coins and banknotes which will be charged at current Australia Post charges. We will advise you of these costs before shipping.

Overseas shipping charges as follows; orders up to 1kg;

  • South Pacific Zone 1 - $25.00
  • Asia Zone 2 - $28.00
  • Taiwan - $95.00
  • North & South America Zone 3 - $30.00
  • Europe Zone 4 - $35.00

Orders over 1 kilogram, please contact us for shipping and insurance charges.

All coins, banknotes and tokens are completely guaranteed for title and authenticity. We do offer refunds on all items, less all postage and insurance costs, if returned in original (undamaged) condition within 28 days of receipt, subject to conditions. We will replace any damaged item (if available) when returned to us in original packaging as supplied.
Added To Cart :
Add To Cart Failed :
prouduct successfully added to wishlist !